Regulatory Compliance Association Reviews

Passing the Exam

The Chartered Regulatory Counsel™ exam contains 4 parts:

  • Regulation
  • Law & Practice
  • Compliance Process
  • Examinations & Enforcement

To view the topics covered in each part, reference the Curriculum Page

The RCA modeled the Chartered Regulatory Counsel Examination after the CPA exam. Consequently, candidates:

  • May elect to take the entire exam, or an part or parts thereof; and
  • Receive credit for each part for which he or she obtains a passing grade.

To accommodate a candidate’s professional, academic schedule and other commitments, a candidate may pass the Chartered Regulatory Counsel Examination one part at a time.

The Examination Fee covers the entire period required to successfully complete the Charted Regulatory Counsel™ Examination.